One of My Favorite Tea Cups

I’ve continued to drink the same teas over and over again. This weekend I’ve been visiting my parents, so I’m going to share a bit about the tea cup I use at home.

What is it?

A set consisting of a tea cup, an espresso cup, and a saucer from PiP Studio

How do I use it?

Every time we visit my parents, we do the following: 1) make espresso in the morning and 2) make Lychee tea in the afternoon. I use the smaller cup for espress, and the larger cup for tea.

Unfortunately it’s not dishwasher or microwave safe

I want one! Where I can find it?

You can find similar sets from PiP Studio. They have lots of pretty designs!

How it came to my cupboard

As I described in my last post, my sister gives the best gifts, and this saucer set was another gift from one of her trips. She also gave me a box of Prestat Earl Grey Truffles, which had the most beautiful, bergamot chocolate center covered in milk chocolate. Unfortunately they seem to be out of stock 😦

But for the past few years it’s the only cup I use for espresso and tea when I visit my family. It makes me feel proper and dainty. Tea should be savored, and what better way to do so than in a beautiful cup.

Sharing Good News

Here are two things I enjoyed:

And a few things keeping my spirits up lately:

  1. We’ve started making blueberry pancakes on weekend mornings for the past few weeks 🙂
  2. A few weeks ago, we gave our next door neighbors a loaf of homemade bread, and they invited us for drinks this past week! We probably never would have met them if it weren’t for the pandemic.

Ways to Help
I’ll feature a different organization on each blog post. Full list here (COVID) and here (BLM)

Today’s Organization: Southsiders Organized for Unity and Liberation (SOUL):
Donate $

SOUL is an independent grassroots, multissue, power organization that addresses community issues on Chicago’s South Side and South Suburbs.

Thanks, and enjoy your week!
Meeka

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started