A True Adventure: Apple Tea

What is it?

I’m honestly not sure! I think it’s a black tea.

How to Brew

I used standard black tea brewing instructions. Hot: Use 1tsp of tea per 8 oz of water. Pour boiling water and let steep for 5 minutes.

Tasting Notes

(AKA the part where I pretend to be the Martha Stewart of tea)

Peach tea is common, blueberry and other berry teas are commonish, but apple tea–not something you see every day. This felt more like a strong black tea with a hint of the kind of earthy sweetness of an apple.

I want some of that! Where can I find it?

You could either go to indonesia…or try this from Tea Haven.

How it came to my cupboard

My previous roommate gifted this to me after a trip to Burma, Bali, and Indonesia about a year and a half ago. Isn’t the little packet cute??

In fact, maybe its because of how cute the packaging is that I didn’t want to disturb it. Every time I opened my cabinet, there it was, peeking out in its pretty blue casing with that giant sticker advertising its contents. But I finally bit the bullet, and got to try a tea from a packet that travelled halfway around the world to my cupboard.

I remember right before this all happened, I started making a list of places I want to travel (including Burma, Bali, and Indonesia). In the past few weeks I’ve found a lot to marvel at within a mile from my home, but once this is all over I’m looking forward to traveling (maybe visiting a tea plantation or two).

Sharing Good News

Here are two things I enjoyed:

And two things keeping my spirits up lately:

  1. I tried making beet hummus and beet chocolate cupcakes. Both were delicious!
  2. I was very much looking forward to this three day weekend after a not so great week. The weekend has been awesome–got gardening supplies from Home Depot, did some drawing, listened to some harry potter, played some games.

Ways to Help
I’ll feature a different organization on each blog post. Full list here.

Today’s organization: Natl Council on Behavioral Health
DONATE $

“We have created a new Relief Fund to place resources directly in the hands of community behavioral health providers who are at the frontlines, helping people with mental illnesses and addictions.”

Thanks, and enjoy your Monday!
Meeka

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started